The Sound of Angels
Wildside Press
November 2005
ISBN 0-8095-5605-7
Now Available

My first short story collection!

Available from:
Barnes & Noble
Wildside Press



Somewhere in the twilight between life and death is the blur of wings, the echo of voices . . . the sound of angels.

Take a journey through the worlds of Lisa Silverthorne, some ordinary and some otherworldly, some primordial and some ethereal, but all of them exploring the different shades of wonder and magic in the human experience.


Sparrow Medicine
The Magic Within
World Edge Press
(August 1994)

Music to Her Ears
Prom Night
DAW Books
(May 1999) 


Circle of Life
Beyond the Last Star
(September 2002)

Dragonskin Boots 
Sword & Sorceress XII
DAW Books, 
(August 1995)

The Wishing Stones
Sword & Sorceress XVI
DAW Books
(June 1999) 


(March 2004)

Midnight Oil 
100 Wicked Little Witch Stories
Marboro Books 
(October 1995)

The Age of Reason
(August 1999) 


Soul Taker
Hags, Sirens and Other Bad Girls of Fantasy
DAW Books
Now Available!

Blood Muse 
Donald I. Fine Books
(December 1995) 

Rena 733
Treachery and Treason
Roc Books
(March 2000) 


The Agonies
Thou Shalt Not
Dark Cloud Press
Forthcoming in 2006

The Longest Night. 
Sword & Sorceress XIV 
DAW Books, 
(March 1997)

Surviving the Elephant
Fantastic Civil War
DAW Books 
(July 2000) 


Permanent Ink
New Writings in the Fantastic
Pendragon Press
Forthcoming in 2007

The Sound of Angels
(1997 Nebula Nominee)
Bending the Landscape: Fantasy.
White Wolf Publishing 
(March 1997)
Anthology won World Fantasy & Lambda Literary Awards

Soul Dance
Sword & Sorceress XVII
DAW Books 
(June 2000) 


The Needlewoman
Lords of Swords II
Pitch Black Books
Forthcoming in Spring 2007

The Blue Jar
Horrors! 365 Scary Stories
Marboro Books
(Fall 1998)
Anthology won Bram Stoker award 

The Essence of Place
The Age of Wonders
(September 2000)


Twilight at the Speakeasy
Front Lines
DAW Books
Forthcoming in Summer 2007

Winter Solstice
Horrors! 365 Scary Stories
Marboro Books
(Fall 1998)
Anthology won the Bram Stoker award

The Spirit House
Outside The Box
Wildside Press
(March 2001)


Chocolate Alchemy
Wizards, Inc.
DAW Books
Forthcoming in 2007

When Sparrows Fall
Cemetery Sonata
Chameleon Publishing
(April 1999) 

Sword & Sorceress XVIII
DAW Books
(Spring 2001)











Bond of Fire. Shadow Sword (July 1995), 2(4)
Bottled Rain. Marion Zimmer Bradley's Fantasy Magazine, (Winter 1994), 6(2)
Central PremiseGalaxy (July/August 1994)
Central PremiseVisionair (Summer 1998)
Judgment Day. Nuthouse (November 1993)
Mist-Opals. Intermix (December 1995), 1(4)
Moonveil. Mystic Fiction (Fall 1995)
Night Light. Survivors (1995)
Night Light . Just Write (April 1993), 1(3)
Nolan's Bequest. Shadow Sword  (April 1997)
Peace of Lace. Sirius Visions  Claddagh Press, (January 1994)
Sacrifice. Galaxy (March/April 1995)
Snow Angels. Millenium SF & F (March 1997)
The Binding Stone. Spellbound (May 1993), 1(1)
The Challenge of Oust. Shadow Sword (July 1994), 1(2)
The Gargoyle's Burden. Marion Zimmer Bradley's Fantasy Magazine (Summer 1994), 6(4)
The Memory Basin. Mystic Fiction (Fall 1993), 1(1)
The Spirit House. Quantum Speculative Fiction. (November 1999).
The Wisest Magic. Shapeshifter! (October 1995), 1(1)
Through the Black Mirror. Shadow Sword (October 1994), 2(1)
To Burn in Shadow. The Cosmic Unicorn (February 1994), 1(3)
To Walk the Rainshadow. Distant Journeys.(September 1994), 1(1)